### **Appointment to Committees**

Inclusive of the changes arising from the increase in Independent Members and a vacancy.

#### Audit Committee (Politically Balanced) 5 Members

	Appointment	Substitutes
<ol> <li>Conservative</li> </ol>	Cllr Buttironi	Cllr Fairhurst and Cllr
<ol><li>Conservative</li></ol>	Cllr Green	Sachdeva
3. Conservative	Cllr Kelly	
4. Green	Cllr Chester	Cllr Essex and Cllr Torra
5. Liberal Democrat	Cllr Kulka	

## **Employment Committee** (Politically Balanced – must include at least one Executive Member) **5 Members**

	Appointment	Substitutes
<ol> <li>Conservative</li> </ol>	Cllr Biggs	Cllr Baker and Cllr Parnall
<ol><li>Conservative</li></ol>	Cllr Lewanski	
<ol><li>Conservative</li></ol>	Cllr Tary	
4. Green	Cllr Chandler	Cllr Essex
5. Residents' Association	Cllr Adamson	Cllr Harper and Cllr
		Harrison

### **Licensing and Regulatory Committee** (Politically Balanced) **12 Members**

	Appointment	Substitutes
<ol> <li>Conservative</li> </ol>	Cllr Baker	Cllr Buttironi
<ol><li>Conservative</li></ol>	Cllr Blacker	
<ol><li>Conservative</li></ol>	Cllr Dwight	
4. Conservative	Cllr Fairhurst	
<ol><li>Conservative</li></ol>	Cllr Hudson	
<ol><li>Conservative</li></ol>	Cllr Stevens	
7. Green	Cllr Essex	Cllr Booton, Cllr
8. Green	Cllr Proudfoot	Chandler, Cllr Chester,
9. Green	Cllr Sinden	Cllr Khan, Cllr McKenna,
10. Green	Cllr Torra	Cllr Ritter and Cllr Thorne
11. Residents' Association	Cllr Harper	Cllr Harp and Cllr Hinton
12. Liberal Democrat	Cllr Elbourne	Cllr Kulka

# **Overview and Scrutiny Committee** (Politically Balanced – Executive Members cannot be appointed to this Committee) **15 Members**

	<b>Appointment</b>	Substitutes
<ol> <li>Conservative</li> </ol>	Cllr Baker	Cllr Hudson and Cllr Tary
2. Conservative	Cllr Blacker	
3. Conservative	Cllr Buttironi	
4. Conservative	Cllr Dwight	
5. Conservative	Cllr Fairhurst	

6. Conservative	Cllr Green	
7. Conservative	Cllr Parnall	
8. Conservative	Cllr Sachdeva	
9. Green	Cllr Booton	Cllr Chandler, Cllr
10. Green	Cllr Khan	Chester, Cllr Essex, Cllr
11. Green	Cllr Proudfoot	McKenna, Cllr Sinden,
12. Green	Cllr Ritter	Cllr Thorne and Cllr Torra
13. Residents' Association	Cllr Harrison	Cllr Adamson, Cllr Bray
14. Residents' Association	Cllr Hinton	and Cllr Harp
15. Liberal Democrat	Cllr Elbourne	Cllr Kulka

**Planning Committee** (Politically Balanced) **15 Members** – Membership should be broadly representative of the geographic coverage of the Borough (excluding Members of the Executive).

	Appointment	Substitutes
<ol> <li>Conservative</li> </ol>	Cllr Baker	Cllr Buttironi, Cllr Dwight
2. Conservative	Cllr Blacker	and Cllr Green
<ol><li>Conservative</li></ol>	Cllr Fairhurst	
4. Conservative	Cllr Hudson	
5. Conservative	Cllr Parnall	
6. Conservative	Cllr Sachdeva	
7. Conservative	Cllr Stevens	
8. Conservative	Cllr Tary	
9. Green	Cllr Chandler	Cllr Booton, Cllr Chester,
10. Green	Cllr McKenna	Cllr Essex, Cllr Khan, Cllr
11. Green	Cllr Thorne	Proudfoot, Cllr Ritter and
12. Green	Cllr Torra	Cllr Sinden
13. Residents' Association	Cllr Harp	Cllr Adamson, Cllr
14. Residents' Association	Cllr Harrison	Harper and Cllr Hinton
15. Liberal Democrat	Cllr Kulka	Cllr Elbourne

**Standards Committee** (5 Members – Politically balanced, together with non-voting coopted Members).

		Appointment	Substitutes
1.	Conservative	Cllr Dwight	Cllr Kelly
2.	Conservative	Cllr Hudson	_
3.	Green	Cllr Essex	Cllr Ritter
4.	Residents' Association	Cllr Harp	Cllr Hinton
5.	Liberal Democrat	Cllr Kulka	Cllr Elbourne
6.	Horley Town Council	Cllr Hughes	
7.	Salfords and Sidlow	Cllr Lodge	
	Parish Council		